Survival Stories: Melanie K.

Survival Straps Pink Ribbon Breast Cancer Awareness Paracord Survival Bracelet

“Dear Survival Straps,

Four months ago, my husband talked me into getting one of these survival straps, which I thought were useful in a jam, very original, and we loved the fact that part of the proceeds went to the Wounded Warrior Project.  I chose the color “pink” for awareness as my mom is a breast cancer survivor.

Never did I think that this strap now on my left wrist would be seeing me through my own diagnosis of breast cancer at the young age of 33.  Instead of putting on my watch in the morning now, I now put on my survival strap because it gives me the strength to know that I can and will survive this.  Just seeing the words “survival” is healing and gives me hope that I will overcome this during the months of treatment I have left before I can officially say I kicked this cancer to the curb.

Many thanks,
Melanie K., CT”

Leave a Reply

